Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Deacon Nomination

June 23 - July 14

Deacon nomination and election is an important responsibility in the life of a church. Nominations should be made after much prayer and in accordance with the guidelines as stated in the New Testament.

Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless.

Their wives likewise must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things.

Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus. 1 Timothy 3:8-18

Listed below are those deacons who rotate off this year along with those who are presently serving as deacons. All of these are ineligible for nomination.

Term expires 2019: Eugene Eller, Wesley Golds, Josh Isaacs, Dan Parrish, Seth Rhoades
Term expires 2020: Ken Bryan, Steve Bryan, Geoff Farmer, Kelly Nichols, Steve Brucker
Term expires 2021: Sam Blevins, Randy Brooks, Greg Ellis, Mark Horton, Lane McNeil

Members of MPBC may nominate up to 5 candidates below to serve as a deacon this year.

Nominations must be submitted by July 14. Deacon election will take place on September 8th.


June 23
July 14